My True Love

Drawn on July something, 2012. Another incomplete drawing…*sigh*

Art. I have always loved art.

The fact that I can draw and design stuff makes me feel like I have accomplished alot in life already. I don’t know about others, but as an artist, I tend to see little interesting details that people would normally miss out or overlook in objects. I would stare at an object, sometimes a comic character or something really nice ,and imagine myself drawing it with my right hand literally making sketching moves in the air(Thank God noone has caught me doing this. I would look really weird :s)

Art has always been my way of escaping from reality. I remember when I used to get angry, I would draw for hours, and while drawing I would forget I was even angry to begin with because I was so immersed in doing the drawing perfectly. That was a long time ago. Now I barely have time for myself and the things I LOVE to do. I used to be good at singing, but now I can’t even hold a high note without croaking in the process :(. I barely complete my drawings. Since I entered university, my artistic talents have headed south. Now I’m this girl who is so fixated on making good grades, and trying to have a social life at the same time. It’s hard. Or maybe it isn’t. Perhaps I didn’t plan my time right. Or maybe this is really the only way things had to go, making sacrifices and all…

But It seems It’s all coming to an end now. Insha Allah(By God’s grace), I’ll be graduating in December. Four grueling academic years. Hopefully after school, I’ll know how to plan for myself and other things. Although I’m a bit skeptical because life after school is really when the real life starts. I wonder if I’ll have the time then…

Well that’s one of the reasons I started blogging. Atleast I’m still doing one of the things I love to do, which is writing down my thoughts. Although this time it’s a little different because people actually get to read what I’m thinking..A whole LOT of people.

But It’s so damn annoying how things suddenly turned in a matter of four years, and how I completely stopped doing the things that made me..ME! I can’t even recognize myself anymore.

Well It seems the only thing to do is to go back to my one true love, ART. The one that always makes me feel fulfilled..apart from God ofcourse 😀

Hopefully, I’m not too late 😦

2 thoughts on “My True Love

  1. Writing is an Art to u knw,and life itself is an art.We are d artists,d world is our stage so u r kinda in touch wth ur true love 🙂 maybe not as much as u’ll love to be but u are.

Leave a Reply

